Staffordshire 2024/2025

Welcome to the home page of the Staffordshire High Sheriff’s website.

You can see our main site at

High Sheriff

Julia Mitchell MA Oxon

Priors Leys, Dayhills, Staffordshire, ST15 8RX

Under Sheriff

Amy Louise Ann Glover

Hand Morgan & Owen, 17 Martin Street, Stafford, ST16 2LF

T: 01785 211411

High Sheriffs Chaplain

The Reverend Prebendary Ian Cardinal


2023/2024 High Sheriff
Mrs V L Hawley

2022/2023 High Sheriff
C B Robinson Esq MBE BEM DL

2021/2022 High Sheriff
J I H Friend Esq DL

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Commander C J Bagot-Jewitt DL RN

2019/2020 High Sheriff
A E Brough Esq

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Mrs P J Gee DL

2017/2018 High Sheriff
H D S Scott-Moncrieff Esq DL

2016/2017 High Sheriff
Colonel D L Leigh TD DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
J W Leavesley Esq

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Mrs A E Fisher DL

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Miss S C Inge-Innes-Lillingston

2012/2013 High Sheriff
Mrs. A S Elsom

2011/2012 High Sheriff
S W Clarke Esq
Burton upon Trent

2010/2011 High Sheriff
I J Dudson Esq CBE DL
Stoke on Trent

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Mr Richard Byrd Levett Haszard

2008/2009 High Sheriff
Mrs Catherine A Evans (Katie)