Wiltshire 2024/2025

Welcome to the home page of the Wiltshire High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Dr Olivia Chapple

Ferngrove House, Bishopstone, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP5 4BU

Under Sheriff

Christopher Bromfield Esq

The Old Coaching House, Lacock, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN12 2PQ

High Sheriffs Chaplains

Reverend Canon Jenny Taylor


20232/2024 High Sheriff
P Bhardwaj Esq

2022/2023 High Sheriff
The Most Hon the Marchioness of Lansdowne DL

2021/2022 High Sheriff
Sir Charles Hobhouse Bt

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Major General Ashley Truluck CB CBE

2019/2020 High Sheriff
D B Scott Esq DL

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Mrs N Alberry DL (Nicky)

2017/2018 High Sheriff
The Lady Marland

2016/2017 High Sheriff
Sir David Hempleman-Adams Esq KCVO OBE DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Lady Gooch JP

2014/2015 High Sheriff
PJ G Addington Esq

2013/2014 High Sheriff
W F Wyldbore-Smith Esq DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
Lady Phillips MBE

2011/2012 High Sheriff
R R S Hiscox Esq

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Dame Elizabeth Neville DBE QPM

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Robert C Floyd DL

2008/2009 High Sheriff
Mrs M M Wilks