East Sussex

East Sussex 2018/2019

Welcome to the home page of the East Sussex High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Major General John David Moore-Bick CBE DL of Ewhurst Green

Castle Well, Ewhurst Green, Robertsbridge, East Sussex TN32 5TD

Under Sheriff

Kevin Smyth

11 South Street, Ditchling, East Sussex, BN6 8UQ

T: 01273 841042 or 07711 031524


2017/2018 High Sheriff
Mrs Maureen Chowen

2016/2017 High Sheriff
Michael Foster DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Juliet Smith JP

2014/2015 High Sheriff
C J M Gebbie Esq OBE

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Graham Peters DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
David P Allam Esq DL

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Mrs K A Gore DL
Ringmer, Lewes

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Mrs D Bedford JP
Ringmer, Lewes

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Bill Shelford

2008/2009 High Sheriff
H T Burnett Esq OBE DL FCA