Greater Manchester

Greater Manchester 2022/2023

Welcome to the home page of the Greater Manchester High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Mrs Lorraine Christine Worsely-Carter MBE DL

21 The Croft, Mile End Lane, Stockport, Greater Manchester, SK2 6BP

Under Sheriff

Mr David Cam

The Lieutenancy Office, County Hall, Preston PR1 8XJ

High Sheriff Chaplains

Reverend Michael Roberts and Mrs Elizabeth Whimpanny

High Sheriffs' Cadet

Gracie Acton & Eoin Duffy


2021/2022 High Sheriff
Diane Mary Hawkins JP DL

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Dr E S O’Neal DL

2019/2020 High Sheriff
Mark Isaac Adlestone Esq OBE DL

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Dr Robina Shah MBE DL JP

2017/2018 High Sheriff
Kui Man Gerry Yeung OBE DL

2016/2017 High Sheriff
Lady Joy Smith DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Mrs Sharman Birtles JP DL

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Paul Lee DL

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Paul Griffiths Esq DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
George Almond CBE OStJ DL

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Mrs C Lee-Jones JP DL

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Anil ruim Esq OBE JP DL

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Christian Wewer Esq DL

2008/2009 High Sheriff
Mrs Edith Conn OBE JP DL