Herefordshire 2021/2022

Welcome to the home page of the Herefordshire High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Mrs Joanna Hilditch DL

The Whittern, Lyonshall, Kingston, Herefordshire HR5 3JA

Under Sheriff

Mr Jeremy John Edwin Wilding MBE

Gabbs LLP, Solicitors, 14 Broad Street, Hereford HR4 9AP

T: 01432 353481

F: 01432 353537

High Sheriffs Chaplain

Ben Griffiths


2020/2021 High Sheriff
Mrs Patricia Claire Hodsoll Thomas

2019/2020 High Sheriff
J F S Hervey-Bathurst Esq CBE DL

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Nathaniel Hone Esq DL

2017/2018 High Sheriff
The Revd the Lady Lisvane

2016/2017 High Sheriff
W J Bill Jackson Esq

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Edward Harley Esq

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Major P J A Darling DL

2013/2014 High Sheriff
R S D Tabor Esq DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
Lieutenant Colonel C J G Thwaites MBE

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Mr Simon David Artbuthnott JP DL

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Mrs E J Hunter
Putley, Ledbury

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Dr The Hon G Greenall CBE

2008/2009 High Sheriff
Lt Col M R O Leigh