Buckinghamshire 2023/2024

Welcome to the home page of the Buckinghamshire High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Dame Ann Geraldine Limb DBE DL

Trinity House, 3 Willow Lane, Stony Stratford, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1FG

T: 07775 817980

Under Sheriff

Serene Taylor

High Sheriffs Chaplain

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) from Chiltern and Luton & Leighton Area Meetings

Ann’s approach to chaplaincy, as a Quaker, is a collective one. She is connected to Quakers across Buckinghamshire (Chilterns Area Meeting and Luton & Leighton Area Meeting) and specifically her own Local Meeting, Milton Keynes Quaker Meeting, who collectively serve as High Sheriff’s ‘chaplain’ upholding Ann, Quaker values, and the office of High Sheriff for the duration of her shrieval year.

High Sheriffs' Cadet

High Sheriffs Goodwill Ambassadors
Irfan Arif Barrister Lincolns Inn
Jenifer Cameron Chief Executive Action4Youth
Victoria Clark Philanthropy Manager The Open University
Lucy Davies Head of Development Camphill Community Milton Keynes
Shalom Lloyd Founder & Managing Director Naturally Tribal
Shanika Mahendran Youth Democracy Digital Sustainable Cities champion
Saleena Raja Science teacher and School Governor
Ranjit Singh Philanthropy Director Milton Keynes Community Foundation

Ann’s approach to youth and community engagement is a collective one. Goodwill Ambassadors are drawn from the voluntary and charitable sectors, business, faith, and belief communities across Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes. Their role is to help interpret, communicate, and promote an understanding of the role of High Sheriff to these communities.




2022/2023 High Sheriff
Miss D Brock DL

2021/2022 High Sheriff
G R Anson Esq

2020/2021 High Sheriff
A D Farncombe Esq

2019/2020 High Sheriff
Mrs J A Upton MBE

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Professor R S Farwell CBE DL

2017/2018 High Sheriff
P B Kara Esq

2016/2017 High Sheriff
The Hon Mrs C R Soames DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Mrs A F Skelton DL

2014/2015 High Sheriff
J G Barclay Esq

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Sir Stuart Hampson
High Wycombe

2012/2013 High Sheriff
Mrs A C Cumming

2011/2012 High Sheriff
J P G Naylor Esq

2010/2011 High Sheriff
The Countess Howe

2009/2010 High Sheriff
A T Westray Esq

2008/2009 High Sheriff
P J Thorogood Esq