Cumbria 2024/2025

Welcome to the home page of the Cumbria High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Christopher Nigel Couper Holmes DL

St Brelades, Lambley Bank, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA4 8BX


Under Sheriff

Mr Timothy Cartmell

Old Rectory, Caldbeck, Wigton CA7 8DP

T: 016974 78484 or 07748 416080

High Sheriffs' Chaplain

Reverend Canon Dr Benjamin Carter


2023/2024 High Sheriff
Mrs S Scott

2022/2023 High Sheriff
A McViety Esq

2021/2022 High Sheriff
D G Beeby Esq

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Mrs J E Barton

2019/2020 High Sheriff
Ms M E Reid Fotheringham JP

2018/2019 High Sheriff
S F M Berry Esq

2017/2018 High Sheriff
A G M Wannop Esq

2016/2017 High Sheriff
The Rev’d (Group Captain) T Richard Lee RAF

2015/2016 High Sheriff
S A M Rayner Esq

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Martyn P T Hart Esq

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Mrs Diana Matthews JP

2012/2013 High Sheriff
Mrs J D J Westoll MBE DL

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Mrs I A Frost-Pennington DL

2010/2011 High Sheriff
J R Carr Esq DL

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Mrs Susan Thornley DL

2008/2009 High Sheriff
G W Lamont Esq