Lancashire 2024/2025

Welcome to the home page of the Lancashire High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Helen Bingley OBE DL JP

Forge House, Forge Mill, Caton, Lancaster, Lancashire, LA2 9NB

Under Sheriff

David Cam DL BA Barrister

24, Regent Ave, Ansdell, Lytham St Anne’s, Lancashire FY8 4AB

T: 01253 733690 or 07973 550120

High Sheriffs Chaplain

The Reverend Steve Evans

High Sheriff Cadets

Arianna Sultana, Harry Riddings & River Barber


2023/2024 High Sheriff
D W Taylor Esq CBE DL

2022/2023 High Sheriff
M J Ainscough Esq DL

2021/2022 High Sheriff
E J Booth Esq CBE DL

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Mrs C Penny

2019/2020 High Sheriff
The Hon Ralph C Assheton TD DL

2018/2019 High Sheriff
A J W Attard Esq OBE DL

2017/2018 High Sheriff
Robert Mitchel Webb JP DL

2016/2017 High Sheriff
John Barnett MBE DL

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Mrs A J Parker JP

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Dr Barry Johnson

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Mrs L A Dean DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
M. Jeremy Gorick Esq DL
Fulwood, Preston

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Peter Mileham

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Dennis G Mendoros Esq OBE DL FRaeS

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Mrs C S Reynolds