Shropshire 2023/2024

Welcome to the home page of the Shropshire High Sheriff’s website.

High Sheriff

Mrs A J Thorn MBE DL

The Manor House, Leighton, Shropshire, SY5 6RN 

Photo Credit: Shropshire Magazine/MNA Media


T: 07720 561166

Under Sheriff

Mrs Sallie-Anne O'Byrne

c/o Wace Morgan
21 St Mary’s Street, Shrewsbury SY1 1ED

High Sheriffs' Chaplain

Reverend Andy Ackroyd


2022/2023 High Sheriff
The Hon Mrs Selina Graham

2021/2022 High Sheriff
R A Morris-Eyton Esq

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Mrs A N ‘Dean’ Harris JP

2019/2020 High Sheriff
Dr J J Dixey

2018/2019 High Sheriff
R M Swire Esq DL

2017/2018 High Sheriff
C E Lillis Esq

2016/2017 High Sheriff
Christine M Holmes JP

2015/2016 High Sheriff
David Stacey

2014/2015 High Sheriff
R J B Bland Esq

2013/2014 High Sheriff
Mrs D R Flint DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
J Abram Esq MBE TD JP

2011/2012 High Sheriff
R H Burbidge Esq OBE DL BA

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Hugh Trevor-Jones DL

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Mrs A Turner